In the waiting line

看SATC season6 chapter11 《the domino effect》
結束的時候突然注意到這個旋律
根據歌詞找到了這首歌

想到Carrie當時的心情,和這首歌配合得太過融洽

週四晚 抓了一個傢伙出來
兩人坐在漆黑的雜貨店後面的樹叢裏

記得當時只注意到:
面前放了一盒吃過的冰,折斷的透明勺,在路燈下色彩奇異的Clover
不知不覺,頂著寒風,算是把這幾年的心路歷程都交代了一番

笑,看來逼供的時候,不妨採用這種方式
可以少許多酒水錢

當時望著clover的心情竟然和最後一幕一樣
Carrie 說了一句 “Life’s too short”
轉身望向窗外,
背景慢慢響起sophie的歌聲 “wasting my time , in the waiting list……"

某些方面,Mr. Big很可愛,某些方面,他很類似 F
只不過,劇中人物畢竟是劇中人物
因爲Mr. Big 始終有一位可以和他直面的 Soul Mate, 而 F 沒有
Mr.Big 最終意識到人生的關鍵,而 F 遙遙無期
以前時常可以感覺到 F 的心情脈動
好可惜,現在慢慢的感受不到了……

In the waiting line

( vocals by sophie barker )

Wait in line
Till your time
Ticking clock
Everyone stop

Everyone’s saying different things to me
Different things to me
Everyone’s saying different things to me
Different things to me

Woooohh
Do you believe
In what you see
There doesn’t seem to be anybody else who agrees with me

Do you believe
In what you see
Motionless wheel
Nothing is real
Wasting my time
In the waiting line
Do you believe in
What you see

Nine to five
Living lies
Everyday
Stealing time
Everyone’s taking everything they can
Everything they can
Everyone’s taking everything they can
Everything they can

Woooohh
Do you believe
In what you feel
It doesn’t seem to be anybody else who agrees with me

Do you believe
In what you see
Motionless wheel
Nothing is real
Wasting my time
In the waiting line
Do you believe
In what you see

Ah and I’ll shout and I’ll scream
But I’d rather not have seen
And i’ll hide away for another day

Do you believe
In what you see
Motionless wheel
Nothing is real
Wasting my time
In the waiting line
Do you believe
In what you see

Everyone’s saying different things to me
Different things to me
Different things to me
Different things to me
Different things to me
Everyone’s taking everything they can
Everything they can

In the Waiting Line Mp3 Download for 10 days

Leave a Reply

